How to maintain your level of intimacy

When can you get what you want in a relationship?

All of us enter in to any relationship to expecting something in the lines of – “I want someone so that I feel good; I want to be loved and taken care of”.

In any relationship when you expect, you will be disappointed.

When one is ready to give without expectation, he can get.  There will not be any dejection.

How a destructive relationship starts getting building up?

When I do not want any destructive relationship or when I want harmony and peace in a relationship, then I should stop resisting it first.

Instead, when the spouse says or does anything you disagree or you don’t like, you start resisting inwardly.

Then like starts yielding to dislike.

However, this is not expressed but suppressed.  This continues until it becomes resentment.

How you destroy the foundation of love?

You become angry.

Anger separates you from the other person and a barrier is formed.

Intimacy is ended, and leads to rejection.

You find ways to blame or criticize the partner wanting to prove that he/she is wrong.

Verbally you attack.

Everything the other person does seem to be wrong and the physical separation begins.

Without knowing, that your own blaming causes rejection – you feel rejected.

Your relationship deteriorates further by either suspicion or withdrawal.

Resolving these destructive tendencies

If relationship is to be mended then take the following remedies:

  • AGRIMONY for open communication
  • BEECH to understand other’s point of view; to have tolerance
  • WILLOW to stop blaming and to forgive
  • WALNUT to adjust and to be compromising
  • CHERRY PLUM not to burst out
  • HOLLY for suspicion and back biting
  • CHICORY to give and not to force one

Each day is a new day. Start as if it is a new relationship.

About Naran S Balakumar

Naran balakumar is a herbalist practising bach flower therapy for the last 21 years. Naran is a Reiki master teacher.

Posted on July 22, 2013, in Relationship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Sir
    are these oral remedies or can we chant the above names in a line. Its a great coincidence whenever i open ur blog & read a new article posted by u its most of the time related to my current situation. Im fed up of my husband’s bad behaviour.Last nite he just throw away the meal as its was not properly hot & he started shouting on me & blaming me that i’ve destroyed his life since the day of marriage.We are not in a happy relationship.I think we are together just for our son.He is always complaining about me that i can do nothing i cant handle house,He just pours out the frustration of his job on me as his job is on risk. Im just in depression. Moreover my inlaws take proper use of our fight & add on it.My each day just ends crying.pls suggest

  2. You can put 6-7 pills in common drinking water.
    You can also chant “TOGETHER DIVINE” as many time as possible.
    Keep Jellyfish picture inside your purse
    Also do forgiving exercise for him.

  3. how to find gud life partner

  4. My husband filed divorce case. My daughter is with him. He has affairs with other woman. I love my husband & donot want to loose him . He does not allow my daughter to talk over phone & also don’t allow her to visit my father’s house where i stay & even don’t allow to meet me outside with her. I donot want divorce but instead want to stay together with my daughter & my husband. Sir, please give me solutions for my problem through my email. I am eager to know your suggestions. Sir, please help me.

  1. Pingback: Hindrance to a Peaceful Family Life

  2. Pingback: Manage a negative-minded spouse

  3. Pingback: Reach Naran » Hindrance to a Peaceful Family Life

  4. Pingback: Reach Naran » Manage a negative-minded spouse

Leave a comment